top of page

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Terms and conditions

Registration

Registration can be done in writing, by SMS, by WhatsApp, by online registration, by email or verbally, by telephone, by voice message. Upon registration, the “General Terms and Conditions” come into force as part of the contract. At the same time, a deposit of 50% of the price must be paid.

The guide depends on the wishes of his guest(s). He reserves the desired dates. If a tour / course cannot be started by the guest / guests for any reason, the following cancellation costs will be charged:

  • 60 – 41 days before the start of the tour CHF 100.-

  • 40 – 21 days before the start of the tour 50% of the price

  • 20 – 1 days before the start of the tour 100% of the price

The decisive factor for calculating the cancellation costs is the receipt of the cancellation by the organizer (for Saturdays, Sundays and general holidays, the next working day counts). Regardless of the amounts mentioned above, costs of: Third parties involved in the provision of services (in particular hotels, transport companies, etc.) will be invoiced by the organizer. The participant must pay invoiced cancellation costs within 10 days.

The bike guide recommends that every guest take out cancellation insurance.

Number of participants

A minimum number of participants is required to hold each event (day tours offered at least 3 participants / multi-day tours offered at least 5 participants). If this is not achieved, the organizer can cancel the event up to 15 days before it begins. The costs paid will be refunded to the participants. Further claims are excluded.

Services

Unless otherwise stipulated in the detailed program, only the bike guide costs (guiding) are included in the price. Accommodation, meals, shuttle service, expenses and other services are only included in the scope of services if expressly stated so in the detailed program. (See also expenses) Drinks, additional costs (such as laundry services) and any additional travel costs are borne by the participants.

Expenses

The guest is responsible for all transport costs (including bike guide). The travel costs are CHF 1.00/km (starting point is Käppeli 1, 6370 Oberdorf NW). The other costs for accommodation and meals in hotels and huts, including those of the guide plus drinks, are also borne by the guest/guests.

Rates

Bike rental (guide prices)

Mountain bike full suspension or hardtail per bike:

  • 1/2 day CHF 60.00
    whole morning: return by 12 p.m
    whole afternoon: 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m

  • 1 day CHF 80.00

  • 2 days CHF 140.00

  • 3 days CHF 180.00

  • 4 days CHF 220.00

  • 1 week CHF 340.00
    Each additional day CHF 40.00

E-mountain bike with full suspension per bike:

  • 1/2 day CHF 70.00
    whole morning: return by 12 p.m
    whole afternoon: 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m

  • 1 day CHF 100.00

  • 2 days CHF 180.00

  • 3 days CHF 220.00

  • 4 days CHF 340.00

  • 1 week CHF 440.00
    Each additional day CHF 50.00

Gravel bike per bike:

  • 1 day CHF 80.00

  • 2 days CHF 150.00

  • 3 days CHF 215.00

  • 4 days CHF 275.00

  • 1 week CHF 425.00
    Every additional day CHF 40.00

Racing bike per bike:

  • 1 day CHF 80.00

  • 2 days CHF 150.00

  • 3 days CHF 215.00

  • 4 days CHF 275.00

  • 1 week CHF 425.00
    Every additional day CHF 40.00

Available frame sizes

  • M  (from height 155-170cm)

  • L   (from height 170-190cm)

  • XL (from height 190-210cm)

Basic rate bike guide

Hourly basis for individual driving technique lessons: CHF 125.-- / hour 

 

Guided multi-day tours for private groups of up to 8 people:Upon request

requirements

Driving ability, fitness and insurance coverage

For all occasions, good health and reliable, tour-tested and well-maintained equipment are required. The participant is solely responsible for both. Bikes can be rented for day tours; the bikes, if available, are usually ready for use and serviced. If the participant is dependent on medication or there are health-related issues that require the guide and/or organizer to act correctly in an emergency (such as various types of allergies, epilepsy, circulatory problems, asthma, hemophilia, etc.), the guide and organizer are responsible Proactively inform you about this at the start of your trip or at the latest when you officially greet the tour. It is strictly compulsory to wear a helmet throughout the entire tour. The requirements for fitness and driving technique are published in the announcement of the individual tours (see website). The guest is responsible for meeting all requirements. The guide can exclude the guest(s) before or during the event if they do not meet the requirements specified by the organizer. The guest(s) must follow the guide's instructions, otherwise guests may be excluded. If excluded for the reasons mentioned above, the entire price remains owed. there will be no refund. 

The guide reserves the right to adapt, change or cancel the tour/course depending on the situation if there is a lack of skill or unreliable equipment. All tours/courses generally take place in all weather conditions.

Adequate insurance coverage is the responsibility of each guest. This includes valid accident and health insurance, including coverage of (mountain) rescue costs. Membership with Rega is recommended.

Program changes

The organizer reserves the right to postpone the tour/event, cancel it or change the program and prices. The organizer will provide information about the changes and their impact on the price as quickly as possible. Postponements, cancellations and program changes before and during the event may be necessary for weather and other objective reasons, including epidemics or pandemics, as well as for security reasons. In such a case, the organizer is authorized to carry out a similar tour, which is considered correct fulfillment of the contract, even if the services are not identical in detail but are equivalent overall. If a change of the guide intended for the tour has to be made before or during a tour for material or health reasons, this is also considered to be the correct fulfillment of the contract. The guest(s) acknowledge that changes may occur on each tour. The scheduled timing of the event cannot be guaranteed. Any additional costs will be borne by the guest(s).

 

Photo and film recordings

By booking the offer, the guest(s) agree that the guide may use film and photo material created during the course of the offer for marketing purposes (online and offline), presentations and lectures.

Liability

Any liability of the organizer is excluded to the extent permitted by law.

Responsibility

By making a reservation you acknowledge the dangers in the great outdoors. Even a highly qualified guide is not infallible. He is confronted with borderline areas that can never be fully controlled. His job is therefore to reduce the risk to a minimum.

Swiss law applies, regardless of the nationality of the guest(s) and where the scene of the accident is located. The place of jurisdiction is Stans in the canton of Nidwalden.

Adjustment of the general terms and conditions

We reserve the right to adapt these terms and conditions at any time without prior notice. The current version is published on the website “www.lukaswinterberg.ch”.

bottom of page

AGB'S

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung kann schriftlich, per SMS, per Whats-App, per Online Anmeldung, per E-Mail oder mündlich, per Telefon, per Sprachnachricht erfolgen. Mit der Anmeldung treten die „Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen“ als Bestandteil des Vertrages in Kraft. Gleichzeitig ist auch eine Anzahlung von 50% des Preises zu leisten.

Der Guide richtet sich nach den Wünschen seines Gastes / seiner Gäste. Er reservieret die gewünschten Daten. Kann eine Tour / Kurs aus irgendwelchen Gründen durch den Gast / die Gäste nicht angetreten werden, werden folgende Rücktrittskosten belastet:

  • 60 – 41 Tage vor Tourenbeginn CHF 100.-

  • 40 – 21 Tage vor Tourenbeginn 50 % des Preises

  • 20 – 1 Tage vor Tourenbeginn 100 % des Preises

Massgebend zur Berechnung der Annullierungskosten ist das Eintreffen der Annullierung bei der Veranstalterin (bei Samstagen, Sonntagen und allgemeinen Feiertagen zählt der nächste Werktag). Unabhängig von den vorgenannten Beträgen können im Rücktrittsfall anfallende Kosten von resp. bei Dritten, welche in der Leistungserbringung involviert sind, (insbesondere Hotels, Transportunternehmen, etc.) von der Veranstalterin in Rechnung gestellt werden. Der Teilnehmer hat fakturierte Annulationskosten innert einer Frist von 10 Tagen zu bezahlen.

Der Bikeguide empfiehlt jedem Gast den Abschluss einer Annullationskostenversicherung.

Teilnehmerzahl

Für die Durchführung jedes Anlasses ist eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl erforderlich. Wird diese nicht erreicht, kann die Veranstalterin den Anlass bis 15 Tage vor Beginn absagen. Die bezahlten Kosten werden den Teilnehmern zurückerstattet. Weitergehende Forderungen sind ausgeschlossen.

Leistungen

Soweit im Detailprogramm nicht anders geregelt, sind nur die Bikeguidekosten (Guiding) im Preis inbegriffen. Unterkünfte, Verpflegung, Shuttleservice, Spesen und weitere Leistungen gehören nur zum Leistungsumfang, sofern im Detailprogramm ausdrücklich so festgehalten. (Siehe auch Spesen) Die Getränke, Zusatzkosten (wie z.B. Wäsche-Services) und allfällige zusätzliche Reisekosten gehen zu Lasten der Teilnehmer.

Spesen

Sämtliche Transportkosten (inkl. Bikeguide) übernimmt der Gast. Die Fahrspesen betragen CHF 1.00/km (Ausgangsort ist Wilgass 32, 6370 Oberdorf NW). Die weiteren Kosten für die Übernachtung und Verpflegung in Hotels und Hütten inkl. die des Guides zuzüglich Getränke werden ebenfalls vom Gast / Gästen übernommen.

Tarife

Mountainbike vollgefedert:

CHF xx.-- / Person & 1/2 Tag

CHF xx.-- / Person & Tag

E-Mountainbike vollgefedert:

CHF xx.-- / Person & 1/2 Tag

CHF xx.-- / Person & Tag

Gravelbike:

CHF xx.-- / Person & 1/2 Tag

CHF xx.-- / Person & Tag

Grundtarif Stundenbasis: CHF 125.-- / Stunde 


Geführte Mehrtagestouren von privaten Gruppen bis 7 Personen: Auf Anfrage

Voraussetzungen

Fahrkönnen, Kondition und Versicherungsschutz

Für sämtliche Anlässe ist eine gute Gesundheit sowie eine zuverlässige, tourenerprobte und gut gewartete Ausrüstung erforderlich. Für beides ist ausschliesslich der Teilnehmer selbst verantwortlich. Für Tagestouren können Bikes gemietet werden, die Bikes, sofern verfügbar, sind in der Regel einsatzbereit und gewartet. Ist der Teilnehmer auf Medikamente angewiesen oder gibt es gesundheitlich relevante Punkte, welche im Notfall vom Guide und/oder Veranstalter ein korrektes Handeln erfordern (wie verschiedene Arten von Allergien, Epilepsie, Kreislaufprobleme, Asthma, Bluterkrankheit, etc.), sind Guide und Veranstalterin vor Reiseantritt oder spätestens bei der offiziellen Tourenbegrüssung proaktiv darüber zu informieren. Während der gesamten Tour besteht strikte Helmtragepflicht. Die Anforderungen an Kondition und Fahrtechnik sind in der Ausschreibung der einzelnen Touren (siehe Website) publiziert. Der Gast ist für die Erfüllung sämtlicher Voraussetzungen verantwortlich. Der Guide kann den Gast / die Gästen vor oder während des An- lasses ausschliessen, wenn diese die von der Veranstalterin genannten Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllen. Der Gast / die Gäste haben die Anweisungen des Guides zu befolgen, andernfalls können Gäste ausgeschlossen werden. Bei Ausschluss aus den obengenannten Gründen bleibt der gesamte Preis geschuldet, resp. erfolgt keine Rückerstattung. 

Der Guide behaltet sich vor, bei fehlendem Können, unzuverlässiger Ausrüstung die Tour / den Kurs situativ anzupassen, abzuändern oder abzubrechen. Alle Touren / Kurse finden grundsätzlich bei jeder Witterung statt.

Der ausreichende Versicherungsschutz obliegt in der Verantwortung jeden Gastes. Dieser beinhaltet eine gültige Unfall- und Krankenversicherung, inklusive Deckung der (Berg-) Rettungskosten verfügen. Eine Mitgliedschaft bei der Rega wird empfohlen.

Programmänderungen

Die Veranstalterin behält sich das Recht vor die Tour / den Event zu verschieben, annullieren oder das Programm und die Preise zu ändern. Die Veranstalterin orientiert so rasch als möglich über die Änderungen und deren Auswirkungen auf den Preis. Verschiebungen, Annullierungen und Programmänderungen vor und während des Anlasses können aus Witterungs- und anderen objektiven Gründen, einschliesslich Epidemien oder Pandemien, sowie aus Gründen der Sicherheit notwendig werden. Die Veranstalterin ist ermächtigt in einem solchen Falle eine ähnliche Tour durchzuführen, was als korrekte Vertragserfüllung gilt, auch wenn die Leistungen im Einzelnen nicht identisch, aber insgesamt gleichwertig sind. Muss aus sachlichen oder gesundheitlichen Gründen vor oder während einer Tour ein Wechsel des für die Tour vorgesehenen Guides vorgenommen werden, gilt auch dies als korrekte Vertragserfüllung. er Gast / die Gäste nehmen zur Kenntnis, dass Änderungen bei jeder Tour eintreten können. Der planmässige zeitliche Ablauf des Anlasses kann nicht garantiert werden. Eventuelle Mehrkosten gehen zu Lasten des Gastes / der Gäste.

  

Foto- und Filmaufnahmen

Mit der Buchung des Angebotes willigt der Gast / die Gäste ein, dass der Guide im Rahmen von dessen Durchführung entstandenes Film- und Fotomaterial für Marketingzwecke (on- und offline), Präsentationen und Vorträge nutzen darf.

Haftung

Jegliche Haftung der Veranstalterin wird soweit gesetzlich zulässig ausgeschlossen.

Verantwortung

Durch ihre Reservation anerkennen Sie die Gefahren in der freien Natur. Auch ein hochqualifizierter Guide ist nicht unfehlbar. Er wird mit Grenzbereichen konfrontiert, die niemals voll beherrschbar sind. Seine Aufgabe ist es somit, das Risiko auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren.

Es gilt schweizerisches Recht, gleich welcher Nationalität des Gastes / der Gäste und wo sich der Unglücksort befindet. Gerichtsstand ist Stans im Kanton Nidwalden.

Anpassung der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

Eine jederzeitige Anpassung dieser AGB ohne Vorankündigung bleibt vorbehalten. Die jeweils aktuelle Version ist auf der Website «www.lukaswinterberg.ch» publiziert.